Search by type of event: 

EFG event | EuroWorkshop  | Endorsed Training | National Association Event | Online

Search by field of activities: 

CCS | Education | Energy | GeoethicsGeoheritage | GeotechnicsGeothermal | Hydrogeology | Land use | Minerals | Natural Hazards | Oil & Gas | Renewable Energy | Soils

Submissions: 

Would you like to feature your geosciences event in our calendar? Please contact us at events@eurogeologists.eu!


Loading Events

Events for 16th February 2021

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Ongoing

12th edition of the European Geothermal PhD Days

February 15 @ 8:00 am - February 16 @ 5:00 pm

CY Cergy Paris University (CYU, France) and the University of Neuchâtel (UniNE, Switzerland) are pleased to co-organise this year the 12th edition of the European Geothermal PhD Days (EGPD), which will take place virtually on 15-16th February 2021. The theme of these days will be: Geothermics in a critically stressed crust. They will be divided […]

Find out more »

8:00 am

Virtual Geothermal Winter School 2021

February 16 @ 8:00 am - February 19 @ 5:00 pm

This event is open to European students in geothermal (Master and PhD) and oriented towards the three main MEET project objectives: - deep geothermal systems in various geological settings, - increase heat production from existing plants and oil wells, - mapping best locations for future installations in Europe. A demosite session and virtual site visits […]

Find out more »

46th Stanford Geothermal Workshop Virtual

February 16 @ 8:00 am - February 18 @ 5:00 pm

The goals of the conference are to bring together engineers, scientists and managers involved in geothermal reservoir studies and developments; provide a forum for the exchange of ideas on the exploration, development and use of geothermal resources; and to enable prompt and open reporting of progress. We strongly encourage all scientists and engineers involved in […]

Find out more »

Mineral extraction and communities

February 16 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Start time: 06.00 (Vancouver) * 09.00 (Toronto, Lima) * 14.00 (London) * 15.00 (Paris, Lagos) * 16.00 (Johannesburg) * 17.00 (Nairobi) * 19.30 (Mumbai) * 20.00 (Dhaka) * 22.00 (Beijing) * 23.00 (Tokyo) * 01.00+1 (Sydney) Speakers Dr Rajiv Maher, Research Professor, EGADE Business School del Technológico de Monterrey, Mexico. Dr Melba Kapesa Wasunna, External Affairs Manager, […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events